The Park Regency

Park City, Utah

Back to resort

Reviews of The Park Regency

Park City, Utah

3.4

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (1)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (6)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Park Regency lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for janetk27
    By janetk27 Updated Sep 19, 2011

    The Park Regency has 1, 1 1/2, & 2 bedroom condominiums. All of their rooms are non- smoking. The 1 1/2 bedroom has a full bedroom & the 1/2 portion has a bunk bed. The 2 bedrooms have 2 full bedrooms with a TV in each bedroom & a full bathroom off the master. The fireplace is wood & the resort supplies the wood. There is a nice balcony off each room. The staff is helpful, friendly, & responsive to meet the needs of the guests. It is an older resort, but well maintained & clean. The furnishings are light colored & give a bright feeling. The location is ideal being right in Park City. The shuttle is a nice feature.

    Price compared to the high end resorts in Park City, it is a bargain. It is a solid 3+ or 4 star or hospitality resort.

    One of the best kept secrets in Park City!!

  • Avatar for ck54
    By ck54 Jul 3, 2011

    This is a very low end accommodation. It reminds me of my college days of motels that you would see on the road. Old furniture and sagging mattresses. Location is great, and I hear the staff members are great. A friend showed us this place to get us to buy. I just remember it was dark and dated. We are now owners at Westgate. Big difference!

  • Avatar for elandrad
    By elandrad Updated Mar 18, 2011

    This is a wonderful location, and a GREAT property for going anywhere in Park City. Just minutes to the ski bases at Park City Mt. or Deer Valley...Minutes to Restaurants, grocery stores, Movies or MAIN ST. Staff is Terrific...and the complimentary Shuttle Driver to take you to all the above & pick you up...Fantastic!! Extras include WiFi + use of computers in Lobby, Indoor Heated Pool/Spa ,Exercise Room, comp Tea & Coffee ongoing in Lobby with Great Fireplace. Units have TV's in Bedrms & Liv. Rm + Fireplaces & Balconies or patios. Ed/Dallas

  • Avatar for paulg200
    By paulg200 Nov 13, 2008

    I give this resort 4 stars because it is a two and a half star place due to smallish rooms and older property, with a 4 star satff, nice and eager to please, in a 5 star location. What makes the location 5 stars in the winter is the feeling of living inside a snow shaker and the dry powder of Utah. If you love film as I do, then the 2nd and third weeks of January are PRIME for the annual SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL.

  • Avatar for tomb224
    By tomb224 Mar 28, 2008

    The park regency is currently updating their resort but have only started as of March 1, 2008. The service at the front desk was very good this year and in the past the service was poor. The transportation was 5 star, Room was 3 star, Service was 4 star, pool area was 3 star. Overall, it is a great value and location for every event is very close.

  • Avatar for eugenen2
    By eugenen2 Dec 13, 2006

    Clean,good location,friendly staff.Well equipped kitchen

  • Avatar for stuart18
    By stuart18 Aug 24, 2005

    The decor is pretty dull and there are limited facilities apart from a good warm pool but the rooms are quite spacious and the bus drivers could not be more helpful dropping you off at the different lift stations. Shame about the state of the resort, with some investment it could be brighter and more cheerful but the staff made up for a lot of the dowdy appearance of the buildings.

    The area is good beginners/intermediate skiing. We spent 10 days with 2 young children skiing in early April and whilst the resort was quiet the skiing was still acceptable and we had a great time.

Back to reviews
Resort review