Sandcastle Condominiums

Provincetown, Massachusetts

Back to resort

Reviews of Sandcastle Condominiums

Provincetown, Massachusetts

3.9

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (3)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Sandcastle Condominiums lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for deborahf160
    By deborahf160 Oct 20, 2014

    I have stayed at Sandcastle on and off for the past 15 years. As of 5? years ago they completed numerous up grades to all rooms and the property. Additionally, they have added; an owners lounge, seasonal snack bar to name a few. My very particular friend owns 4 weeks in 2 units and is always very satisfied. We can't say enough about the new management co & managers. Be aware this property is NOT an upscale chain hotel. It's a "typical" older style New England Cape Cod resort, as most in Ptown are. Unless you buy or rent a new construction you will receive ol' world NE cozy charm!

  • Avatar for joel158
    By joel158 Updated Sep 6, 2010

    My wife and I stayed for a week in early September on an RCI exchange. They put us in a room on the ground floor facing the parking lot; they would not upgrade us to a better room even though the resort was half empty. They claim that RCI won't let them switch rooms on exchanges, which makes no sense to me. We called RCI, which told us that Sandcastle could put us anywhere they wanted to.

    Our 1 bedroom unit was small with tired and shabby furniture and a stained carpet. There were no electrical outlets available in the living room, bathroom or bedroom to recharge our mobile phone or plug in the computer. We were able to recharge the phone and computer by unplugging the coffee maker in the kitchen. The bedroom had 2 queen beds, both very soft. There was no balcony and no place to sit outdoors, except by the pool. The outdoor pool was bigger and cleaner than I expected, but has no ocean view.

    The beach is directly behind the resort with easy access. It was covered with black seaweed that had washed up, together with assorted debris, and not been cleaned up for a long time. The water was clear and clean.

    The only positive things I can say about the Sandcastle is that a) they have free WIFI and b) there is a bus across the street to take you into Provincetown, which is an interesting, charming and lively place with limited parking. We hope to return to Provincetown some day, but next time we'll stay in one of the many charming inns.

  • Avatar for richardk167
    By richardk167 Updated May 12, 2010

    Our favorite place to stay in Provincetown, CapeCod, especially if you can rent or make friends with someone who owns a summer week.

    Direct waterfront beach, indoor and outdoor pools, and only a mile or two from the heart of world-famous Provincetown's restaurants, shopping, nightlife and all the rest. Not far to Wellfleet and its world-famous oysters too!!

  • Avatar for tomtom22
    By tomtom22 Updated Mar 16, 2009

    This is a great resort. Right on the beach! Indoor and outdoor pools, too! Will return again.

  • Avatar for miaval44
    By miaval44 May 3, 2005

    Stayed in an Oceanfront Studio in the end of September. Since school is back in session the Resort and P-town are quiet and uncrowded. The Beach, the views from the room and National Seashore are wonderful. Unit was recently updated with all new furniture and carpet. Nothing fancy, it's a basic, clean resort. There is daily maid service. Will return again.

  • Avatar for jamalrp
    By jamalrp Jul 24, 2003

    We have stayed at the resort numerous times and have always had a great time with our three children. Being on the beach is definitely a real plus. Provincetown is a great place to visit with whale watching, biking through the sand dunes and spectacular beaches on the National Seashore. The resort also has indoor/outdoor pool and tennis court so you will have something to do when not at the beach.

  • Avatar for harrys
    By harrys May 1, 2003

    I stayed here in a one bedroom unit with full kitchen in September 2001 and my friend stayed in a studio unit with partial kitchen at the same time. The units are somewhat small, since space is at a minimum in Provincetown and were slightly dated. The location was ideal, right off the water on the beach, and the staff was very nice. Provincetown is beautiful and this was a nice little resort even if everything wasn't "brand new". My family will never forget our stay there.

  • Avatar for schultzie6
    By schultzie6 Feb 22, 2003

    Stayed at the Sandcastle in May 2002. We visit P-town every year (for the past 12 years) for Spring whale-watching. Highly recommend especially for children-our kids are hooked!

    We stayed in a 1 bedroom that slept 6 people. The location is great but the resort itself needs updating and remodeling. The units, indoor pool & building look worn.

  • Avatar for donnachristian
    By donnachristian Updated Oct 2, 2002

    We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front unit with a full kitchen on the first floor which slept 6. Large patio accessed from both the bedroom and the living room. Shuttle bus was available to P-Town instead of trying to look for parking. Good size indoor and outdoor pools. Good service.

Back to reviews
Resort review