The Atrium Resort on Simpson Bay Beach

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten & Saint Martin

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at The Atrium Resort on Simpson Bay Beach

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten & Saint Martin


  • Avatar for rjordan318
    By rjordan318 Updated Apr 18, 2014
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    The resort is Outstanding , Very Friendly Staff, and I would not stay at any other resort. This March I stayed at the Atrium for two weeks,The trip was Fantastic.

  • Avatar for tom1463
    By tom1463 Apr 16, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    I have stayed at the Atrium 2 times in the last 4 years. The location is excellant. The rooms were very nice. I like that fact that you can walk to eat and drink from here. The units we stayed in had comfortable beds, good air conditioning, clean and neat. Our view was fantastic! and very relaxing. I would consider buying one. Tom from Wisconsin.

  • Avatar for nancys426
    By nancys426 Mar 17, 2009

    Every year we go back to the Atrium in St. Marten. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a great little town to go to. The beaches are big. Orient beach on the french side is a nude beach in one area, if you are interested. Activities are many. Maybe a boat ride to Saba, a beautiful small island, or a sailboat ride during the Heinekin Regatta. The restaurants are great. We had fresh lobster one night 1/4 mile from the condo. It was cooked to perfection and was a reasonable price. Deals are everywhere. We did not have many days to just do nothing. The weather is always in the 80's and most of the rain was at night. If you are looking for a party, be sure to go when the Heinekin Regatta sailboat racing is there. Food and Drink is everywhere. See you next year!

  • Avatar for cull
    By cull Updated Mar 2, 2007

    resort is in a good location and offers everything needed .

  • Avatar for glendac11
    By glendac11 Feb 13, 2006

    We have been to this resort many times. Great location, best on island! Very nice!!!

  • Avatar for ericseiling
    By ericseiling Updated Feb 27, 2005

    We stayed at the end of April and enjoyed our stay. It was only a studio but for two people is perfect. It had a large balcony overlooking the Bay and the Sea.

  • Avatar for sixmcgregors
    By sixmcgregors Jan 2, 2005


  • Avatar for lsteffen
    By lsteffen Jun 22, 2004

    We were very disappointed with the resort. I'm not sure how they got a Gold Crown status for 2004. The only restaurant was closed for rennovations and created large amounts of noise at the pool. The pool was very small and the Jacuzzi was an above ground type that one would find in middle class America - not at a Gold Crown Resort - which was broken 6 or the 7 days we were there! One of the two elevators broke during our stay... and when we checked in they actually put us in a room that was already occupied - and I'm the one that had to figure it out and go down to the lobby and tell them. Then the didn't even have anyone help us relocate to our new room, which had an awful view. There was a dead rat in the parking garage for several days, that no one bothered to scoop up. They had security cameras on where the rat was located, plus the employees park in the garage, so they had to have seen the carcass - but did nothing about it.... not a gold crown resort if you ask me!

  • Avatar for paul206
    By paul206 Apr 29, 2004

    JUst left from a one week points trade,very disappointed. Was given a back unit (studio) with a view of a hill, balcony too small to put a chair on (and no chairs on it!), kitchen marginal,quality of furnishings and room finish cheap. Visited some friends at Sapphire Resort and was blown away by the quality of their unit. Pool at Atrium ok, beach not woth spending any time at,much better thoughout island. Location for convience was good.

  • Avatar for lpoirier1
    By lpoirier1 Feb 17, 2004

    This resort is just OK--nothing special. The beach is quite small, and the pool is even smaller. The beachside restaurant is good, and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Avatar for bhwms
    By bhwms Nov 21, 2003

    Nice place to stay - spacious and clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room we stayed in has a great view. There were minor maintenance problems, such as water leaking through the air vent in the ceiling of the bathroom. Overall, a nice place, but not 5 star.

  • Avatar for millenor
    By millenor Feb 28, 2003

    Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere with views of the water and mountains. Condos are spacious,clean and well decorated. The Atrium is close to many attractions and has good dining places in the area.

Back to reviews
Resort review