Gaslamp Plaza Suites

San Diego, California

Back to resort

Reviews of Gaslamp Plaza Suites

San Diego, California

4.4

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (14)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Gaslamp Plaza Suites lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for karend396
    By karend396 Sep 19, 2010

    I own 3 other timeshares and I LOVE this one!!! I won't trade it as we love the area. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful, the views from the rooftop are breath taking and if you go, you have to go to SHOUT! It's a dueling piano bar. Fun times!!! Take your walking shoes so you can walk to SeaPort Village and Horton Plaza is a block away. Fantastic!!!

  • Avatar for ken242
    By ken242 May 3, 2010

    We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites. A bonus was the morning breakfast (which was included) on the rooftop. Spectacular panoramic views.

  • Avatar for jenniferb428
    By jenniferb428 Apr 30, 2008

    Best staff and service ever!! House keeping every day!! Roof top breakfast for free!! Wonderful help for anything you want to do. Everyone has been working for the hotel for 5 years and up to 15 years because they love it and it shows. Only downside is the small size but really wonderful location! Highly recommend this resort. We stayed there for two weeks this April 2008.

  • Avatar for ward13
    By ward13 Apr 3, 2007

    A+++ Excellent location in the heart of the San Diego GasLamp district. Easy and close access to the San Diego Harbor, Zoo, Balboa Park, Coronado, the Del Mar Horse Races and Old Mexico as well as Sea World, Disneyland & Hollywood.

  • Avatar for donna1025
    By donna1025 Feb 9, 2005

    Excellent location. Parking is scarce and expensive but what do you expect in ca? The condo was quaint and we had a wonderful vacation on New Years.. We went to see the Rose Bowl p- arade , visited LA, PCH, all over , Had a super time.

  • Avatar for ajmace
    By ajmace Jan 30, 2004

    An excellent location right in the heart of the Gaslamp area. Don't bring a car, it will cost you $16 a day to park. The buses/ trams are very good and willl take you wherever you want to go. A buffet breakfast is provided on the rooftop. There is also a hot tub up there. It is really hot. More suited to adults than families.

  • Avatar for nancy444
    By nancy444 Sep 30, 2003

    Very nice resort (hotel type setting). Very clean and nicely furnished.. Fun location, within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, movies and theatre.

  • Avatar for lassie
    By lassie Jul 22, 2003

    Can't beat this timeshare for location. We loved to walk in the Gas Lamp District, we spent our honeymoon there and it was very romantic!

  • Avatar for jwc
    By jwc Mar 18, 2003

    We were one of the first owners at the Gaslamp Plaza Suites.

    It has a fabulous location right in the heart of where everything is happening in San Diego. It is one of my favorite timeshares.

  • Avatar for jwcummings
    By jwcummings Dec 31, 2002

    We have owned at Gaslamp sit it first opened. It is an excellent resort located in a great area in downtown San Diego. It is more suitable for adults than families with kids.

Back to reviews
Resort review