Sandstone Creek Club

Vail, Colorado

Back to resort

Reviews of Sandstone Creek Club

Vail, Colorado

4.6

Out of 5
12 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Sandstone Creek Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for monica142
    By monica142 May 21, 2012

    Stayed here Aug 2007. First visit to Vail and we were impressed with area and resort. Rooms were spacious, staff was courteous and very responsive. Lots of activities at the resort as well as shuttle nearby for the village. Pool was great, view was magnificent. Would stay there again if available.

  • Avatar for marciam93
    By marciam93 Updated Mar 21, 2011

    Sandstone Creek Club is by far the most superior Timeshare Resort in Vail. We spent 8 weeks a few years ago travelling from one resort to another (trading our timeshare). This resort is excellent for families or couples! We have 2 children and what I liked the best about this resort is that out teens could walk through the resort to get to the pool area. And by the way, the pool area is amazing! It has an indoor/outdoor pool, steam room, indoor jacuzzi(s) and shower/change room. The rooms, common areas, change rooms etc. are cleaned regularly. Our family would rate this as being the best timeshare resort in Vail! (We have been to many)!!

  • Avatar for tyd4
    By tyd4 Apr 15, 2010

    Stayed for 2 weeks in March of 2010. Overall, an excellent stay, lots of great amenities. rooms are large and well appointed, kitchens are well stocked. The fact that each unit had a washer/dryer was a huge perk. The free shuttle to Lionshead and Vail Village was very convenient and kept to schedule. The hot tub/steam room/ sauna facilities were great. Ample parking. Less than 2 miles by car to Lionshead. Management is accommodating and helpful. Free internet in lobby, daily rate was reasonable. You really don't need a rental car unless you plan to ski at other resorts.

  • Avatar for kentt2
    By kentt2 Updated Feb 28, 2009

    Top Vail facility. Units have beautiful views overlooking Standstone Creek and the mountains. We often see area wildlife, such as fox, around the facilty. Units are remodeled usually every 3 years so everything is clean and in good working order. There is a ski storage area as well.

    The pool and hot tub area is very nice and the staff is always available to help.

    Sandstone Creek Club Private shuttle, for guest only,runs everyday from early in the morning until late in the evening. 5 minutes to the slopes, will take you to the grocery store and area attractions. Once you get there, a car is basically not needed.

    Our family has stayed here the last 3 years and cannot wait to stay here again in the future. It is wonderful! No complaints whatsoever!

  • Avatar for myronf3
    By myronf3 Dec 18, 2007

    We have been staying here for 25 yrs. Great place!

  • Avatar for bobbin0308
    By bobbin0308 Jan 6, 2007

    Exchanged here thru RCI October, 2005. Arrived early from Denver airport, hoping for early check-in - NOT! Desk went ahead and did prelim. stuff, and told us to come back later. We grocery shopped, hung out in lobby, got in unit at appointed time. Great unit w/loft bedroom and 3rd bath upstairs. Nice kitchen. Full size W/D in unit. Beautiful custom drapes & bedspreads. Great indoor heated pool. Free movie checkout at desk. Would like to stay here in ski season, & would definitely recommend for any time of year.

  • Avatar for mogulero
    By mogulero Updated Jan 11, 2005

    A true 5 star experience. Management is attentive to every request of guests. Facilities include indoor-outdoor heated pool, steam room, dry sauna, 2 jacuzzis, racquetball, exercise room. All in connected clubhouse. Great views. High speed internet access.

  • Avatar for zlomke4
    By zlomke4 Jul 8, 2004

    We stayed here in early June. A very nice property. Our 2 bedroom unit faced the ski mountain and the creek. Beautiful views from the patio. Free use of movies, over 1,200 to choose from. Great pool and hot tub area. Quiet since it's about 1/2 mile from interstate. Good sized unit with everything we needed. Mid-week clean was included. We will definitely stay here again, the Vail area is great in the summer if you like to hike and enjoy the fabulous mountain scenery. Lots to do in the in this area.

  • Avatar for mbeall
    By mbeall Feb 10, 2004

    Shuttle was very timely and left every 30 minutes right to the lifts and I never needed my car. Free movie rentals were nice and very current. Pool area is GREAT. Rooms are large and very clean. Overall great experience

  • Avatar for adenis
    By adenis Updated Mar 13, 2003

    very nice place! The resort has a shuttle bus which makes frequent runs to the nearby village. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool at night while it was snowing. The staff were very friendly. Vail Village is a great place to visit. The scenery is beautiful!

  • Avatar for majic616
    By majic616 Dec 2, 2002

    This place has everything, racquetball courts, saunas and two forms of transportation to get anywhere in Vail day or night. Room has videos and front desk has a full library of videos, books & games. Clean condo's and nice personal.

  • Avatar for dmoysey
    By dmoysey Nov 14, 2002

    Well managed; great pool area with large hottubs, indoor/outdoor pool and steam room; organized activities with an activities director; unlimited free video movies; 3 connected buildings with elevators; creekside and courtside units, some are lockoffs and some have lofts; free shuttle bus service to the slopes and to Vail Village. You will enjoy your week here.

Back to reviews
Resort review