Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's StreamSide at Vail - Birch, Douglas, and Evergreen

Vail, Colorado

4.2

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's StreamSide at Vail - Birch, Douglas, and Evergreen lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for harvy1
    By harvy1 Mar 27, 2011

    Been staying at the Douglas building for years during prime ski season (President's week). Always enjoyed it, and the facilities and clubhouse are great (all recently upgraded), and my family (and friends staying with us) alway have a blast. The West Vail location is good with a 7-minute shuttle to the hill, and several shopping plazas just two minutes away. Staff is always responsive--needed to have a couple of things fixed in our unit this time, and it was done by the time we got back from skiing.

  • Avatar for pamc199
    By pamc199 Feb 16, 2011

    We have stayed in Evergreen at the Marriott Streamside for several years. The location is fabulous - we had no idea how close we were to the Gondola in the center of Lionshead! Shuttles run continuously, there is every amenity - heated indoor/outdoor pool, gym, washer/dryer, mountain views. Best of all, the unit it HUGE...more than 1200 square feet. And the walking trails (and cross country skiing) are the best around. We used to stay at the Lodge at Lionshead - but Evergreen is larger, just as convenient - and less expensive. We're picky - I hate to admit it, but we expect luxurious surroundings, furnishings and every convenience on our vacations...and the Evergreen Building at Marriott Streamside delivers. We highly recommend it!

  • Avatar for shirleyj34
    By shirleyj34 Updated Jul 21, 2009

    We stayed in Douglas in July. We rented a two bedroom with a loft; this reallly is a three bedroom. We were a little apprehensive because I could not find any recent reviews. We were extremely pleased with our unit. All rooms had been recentlly renovated. We had three baths and plenty of space. Two of the bedrooms are on the loft area, which is accessed by a very nice circular staircase that the kids enjoyed. There is a connecting bath between the two bedrooms upstairs and two full baths downstairs.

    There is no air conditioning, but that is common in the mountains. Two fans were provided for the bedrooms upstairs. We also had a very nice balcony which we loved.

    There was a playground right on site, and when we took our grandkids, we saw two deer by the Evergreen Building. This really excited the kids. While playing, they kept looking at the deer--who did not seem at all fazed.

    There were only two television sets in the unit. I thought this might present a problem, but we were so busy that we hardly noticed.

    My kids enjoyed the indoor-outdoor pool and the activities that were available. The units were clean, spacious and had updated appliances and countertops. We had a great time!

  • Avatar for chris1018
    By chris1018 Nov 26, 2007

    Overall the Birch unit that we stayed in was nice. The unit was slightly dated and not as nice as what one would expect from a Marriott.

  • Avatar for phyllisk13
    By phyllisk13 Jul 22, 2007

    We stayed in Birch on the back side facing the hillside. Every morning and afternoon we had deer walking by the deck and munching flowers on the hillside. A speckled fawn slept in the grass all of one morning. Every morning my husband walked for several miles along the pathway from the resort into Lionshead, enjoying Gore Creek. Because of its positioning up against the trees and the decks with patio doors, Birch is much cooler than Douglas or Evergreen. A peaceful, beautiful place!

  • Avatar for hald5
    By hald5 Jan 13, 2007

    Beautiful rooms and great private transporation. Great location in Vail and the condo are in great conditions.

    Heated spa and pool, at the end of the day, are truly relaxing.

    Sking at Vail is fantastic. One of the only ski resorts that you can ski from the top to the bottom on green, blue and diamonds. Snow at night and blue skis in the daytime.

  • Avatar for joanne359
    By joanne359 Mar 2, 2006

    We stayed there during winter break. You can't go wrong with a Marriott. We had a 2 bedroom at Evergreen. Clean, spacious, well - appointed! Vail is a great place to visit. There's so much to do. We would gladly return.

  • Avatar for dennis603
    By dennis603 Apr 13, 2005

    I've stayed here three times. Streamside is 1/4 mile from the town...close enough to get there and close enough to get away! The resort has all the amenities...best is going from the outdoor whirlpool when it is snowing into the indoor pool! The two bedroom units are great for two couples or a family.

Back to reviews
Resort review