Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks

Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

Back to resort

Reviews of Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks

Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

3.8

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for robert1803
    By robert1803 Mar 22, 2015

    We love this resort. Resort has a great location with a grocery store right across the street. Because it isn't in the heart of the village, it isn't as noisy during the evenings. We rented a place in the heart of the village one year and were awakened almost every night when the bars closed because of all the loud bar crowds leaving. Much prefer to be within close walking distance to the village and get a good nights sleep.

    Lots of great amenities at the resort and the resort is well maintained. Rooms were recently updated, so it has a very cozy, modern decor. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We liked Twin Peaks so much that we ended up buying a unit there. I would highly recommend Whistler Vacation Club: both the Northstar and Twin Peaks resorts.

  • Avatar for scottm571
    By scottm571 May 18, 2012

    Beware buying here. Actually transferred a unit without the yearly maintenance fees being paid and then sent me a bill for the year in March.

  • Avatar for victorian14
    By victorian14 Jan 10, 2008

    Great location, ammenities.

  • Avatar for charmained3
    By charmained3 Jul 2, 2006

    Great place with luxurious and spacious rooms. Location is excellent and the view spectacular. Pool and Hot tub very clean, staff also helpful and friendly. Undergroud parking was convienent, but didn't use our car once we got there. Shops, grocery store, restaurants are all so close. A 5 star for 6 people at a couple hundred a night. What a great deal.

  • Avatar for tracy524
    By tracy524 Updated Dec 19, 2005

    This resort has the potential to be fabulous - as long as your condo is not on the street side (between the resort and Market Square). There is a very, very busy bus stop there in addition to the stop sign. The diesel buses are so incredibly loud and run from 6 or 7AM until 10 or 11PM. They make a great deal of noise accelerating from the bus stop and then again a 1/2 block later when they have to squeal to a stop for the stop sign and noisly accelerate AGAIN. It was endless.

    I think the resort could alleviate or at least lessen the noise by installing higher quality windows and doors - (the dual pane kind with Argon gas between the window panes especially)- as it was the noise made for a very UN-relaxing vacation.

    The unit we stayed in was spacious and very well appointed. It would have been a great place to stay if it wasn't for the noise of the buses and cars. If you plan to buy or vacation at Twin Peaks be aware of this and ask for a unit that doesn't face that road or the corner unit that would put you next to 2 loud intersections.

    I've stayed in Whistler at least 25 times (and own a timeshare in the Upper Village) and this was the only time I didn't enjoy my stay. It really was that loud and that miserable, even staying in the village across from the most popular and loud bar wasn't bad. They may have gone on partying until 4AM, but at least it was quiet the rest of the time. There was no down or quiet time at Twin Peaks. I think they might even have still been running a few buses after the bars closed to get the workers and revelers home. A great service - but one that disrupted our vacation tremendously.

    Let the buyer beware. I certainly appreciate it when I am.

    -Tracy

    The unit it's self was beautiful and spacious

  • Avatar for marthat10
    By marthat10 Oct 10, 2005

    This place is fabulous!! It's new and beautiful with a great location. The beautiful village with it's winding coble stone streets and best restaurants in BC are all walkable. Whistler has the best skiing on the west coast, but that's not all. You can't beat the year round opportunities of this resort which include golf, hiking, bike trails in your backyard, river rafting, shopping, horseback riding, fishing, and mountaineering. Possibilities are endless year round. It just doesn't get any better than this!!

  • Avatar for michael2208
    By michael2208 Nov 13, 2004

    Fabulous location with spectacular views. Heated underground parking, but car not necessary, everything was within walking distance. Located directly across the street from the Market Square. The village has great apres ski, nightlife, and a variety of international restaurants. Look forward to our return.

  • Avatar for marksma
    By marksma Oct 24, 2003

    Very Friendly service. Luxurious rooms, well appointed. Across street from grocery, video store, liquor store, pharmacy and ski shuttle. Quiet..no village night-time noise but just minutes walk from the center of Whistler Village. Lakes, hiking, fishing and Golf in summer. Skiing, snowmobiling, and snowshoeing in winter. GREAT family vacation!!

  • Avatar for adenis
    By adenis Dec 13, 2002

    Very clean rooms. Beautiful mountain views from most rooms. Ten minute walk to slopes. The village has so many things to do and see. Spectacular views from the slopes and when snow mobiling.

Back to reviews
Resort review