Westwind II Club

Nassau, Bahamas

Back to resort

Reviews of Westwind II Club

Nassau, Bahamas

4.2

Out of 5
11 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (11)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Westwind II Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for moomoo
    By moomoo Updated Mar 6, 2013

    This place is so wonderful, simple, clean, well maintained, quiet, close to everything and not too expensive. We took our grandkids 11 & 13, they stayed in the pool right outside our villa all day & half the night. It would be a nice place to go for just doing nothing, we loved our week.

  • Avatar for emmam21
    By emmam21 Jan 12, 2013

    My family and I stay Christmas week December 2012 as renters. We rented unit 42. We had a great stay. The facility is clean and well kept. The location for us was great, close to a grocery store, right on the local bus transportation route and if you were out for a nice walk, it was within walking distance of everything you needed including banking. Beach only a few steps away, staff was very responsive, felted safe and secure.

    One thing that was a little frustrating was the internet connection. We paid $60 for 7 days, but found out that only one user could be on line. A little frustrating as we all had business to check on back in the states, however we managed.

    We would stay again and recommend this place for a family vacation.

  • Avatar for mbmcfall
    By mbmcfall Sep 8, 2011

    We have been going to this resort for years and it just keeps getting better. In the last six months the units have had the kitchens remodeled, and they look great!!! We own at other timeshare resorts and I wish they all would work as hard at maintaining and improving the facilities as Westwind ll does!!!

  • Avatar for mario86
    By mario86 Sep 25, 2010

    the people at this resort are absolutly outstanding u cant get better than that they make u feel at home from the start i reccomended this resort anytime the rooms are not fancy i think they can do better but the outside is fenomenal and the grouds are kept in excellant conditions if get to trade go u wont regret it

  • Avatar for dmitryy
    By dmitryy May 23, 2010

    My wife and I stayed for one week at the end of December at Westwind II. We were very pleased with the stay - large unit (two bedrooms) with the kitchen facing the ocean. The place itself is a little dated, but very clean and well maintained. If you are looking for a relaxing week on the ocean beach at a reasonable price, this place might be the choice to consider. Both the beach and ocean are very clean! We saw a lot of families with kids and retired folks who stay for several weeks at this resort. Some said that they have been coming here every year for the last ten years... There are two hotels (Sheraton and Wyndham) next door, which offer several restaurants and coffee shop. Atlantis resort and downtown is about 25 minutes drive, and are definitely worth visiting. Grocery store is about 5 minutes drive away. Take something to read as there are not that many things to do around. Overall, very good impression: will definitely consider staying at this place again.

  • Avatar for perthx
    By perthx Updated Jan 3, 2010

    Excellent location on Cable Beach. Big enough to offer all the expected amenities and small enough to maintain a 'family' atmosphere. Well maintained and very clean.

    No car needed as many nearby attractions within walking distance (restaurants, casino, shopping, groceries etc). Jitney service to downtown and taxis readily available.

    Staff is warm and truly friendly. We rented on the ocean side for spectacular views. A definite keeper...will return again and again. Great value.

    *because of our great experience we bought two weeks here the following year.

  • Avatar for laurencio1
    By laurencio1 Updated Jun 24, 2009

    Just got back from a one week stay at the WW2 and wanted to share my thoughts. The units were very clean, the kitchen was well stocked and the AC worked flawlessly. Not fancy by any means but very comfortable. Two swimming pools, neither is very large but then again it seems like we were the only ones using it. The beach is very nice and never crowded. We snorkeled during the day and also at night. Make sure to bring underwater lights as there are some rock and coral formations close to shore. You will be able to see lobsters, sting rays, puffers, angle fish, lion fish, crab, barracuda and few other species. The bus runs from around 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM and costs $1.25. There is also a casino next door that had some nice music every night.

    Like I said this is not a fancy resort but it can’t be beat if you just want comfort and a nice beach to hang out at. Also, they have a security guard on site 24/7.

    The staff was very nice but they did not know much about any activities so don’t count on them for help

  • Avatar for eggerts
    By eggerts Updated May 24, 2006

    My husband and I just spent a week at this resort. The location is fantastic, the accomodations are just fine. The only problem we had was the A/C is right outside the bedroom window and it was very loud..the building is old, but very well kept. We HIGHLY recommend this resort-you will NOT be disappointed! We plan on returning next year already! This was our 8th visit to Nassau/Paradise Island and we LOVE it there! The Bahamian people are the BEST! ENJOY...don't hesitate to book!

  • Avatar for louise399
    By louise399 Jul 17, 2005

    We just got back yesterday from Westwind II - we stayed the week of July 9-16th. The unit was nice (they are working on some improvements) and staff were very friendly. Our children enjoyed the pool and the amenities that were close by were very convenient. Excellent snorkelling and they are the closest condos to the 'action' on Cable Beach. The owners seemed to be a fun group who enjoy meeting up every year. An all around enjoyable time.

  • Avatar for kim_cooke
    By kim_cooke Feb 16, 2005

    Rented week 5 in 2005. We have been looking at this timeshare for a year since we visit the Bahamas twice a year. Finally decided to rent for a week with our 2 kids ages 6 and 12.

    What a wonderful place. The units and facilities are spotless and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and courteous and will help you with anything. Everything is close, restaurants, groceries, alcohol and entertainment. I highly recommend it. Were now looking to buy.

  • Avatar for dhoser
    By dhoser Updated Nov 26, 2003

    I recently stayed at this Resort. This is the best place I have ever stayed. Location and the cleanliness and the staff and the people who own and stay here is top notch. Would never hesitate to return here. Absolutely no car needed to get around and enjoy the area. Casino property sitting right next door.

Back to reviews
Resort review