The Inn at Mazatlan

Mazatlan, Mexico

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at The Inn at Mazatlan

Mazatlan, Mexico


  • Avatar for msweet
    By msweet Jun 9, 2010
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We went to the Inn at Mazatlan through a trade with RCI. We had a fabulous time. This is a classic resort on the best beach in Mazatlan. You can actually swim in the ocean becasue the waves are fairly gentle. Many people own numerous weeks here and return every year. It is very laid back and in the middle of town so it is real Mexico unlike Cancun. If you like a beautiful beach and a very relaxing atmosphere this is the place for you. Many units are a bit older but the location and beach are worth it. We liked it so much we bought an older 2 bedroom unit when we got back to the States. Can't wait to go back.

  • Avatar for lanniss
    By lanniss Mar 6, 2009

    We are owners of a timeshare penthouse unit and we went to check out what we had bought last Oct. 2008. We had a fabulous time. The location of this resort is Prime. You can walk to about anything you would want to and if not there are lots of cheap cabs ready to take you. The resort was clean and beautiful and we loved the Wed. Night Fiesta at the resort. All you can eat buffet and show (Mexican Dancers, Singers, Pinata for the kids) for $12.00 U.S. a person, Less for kids. The restaurant was good we ecspecially liked the nachos $5.00 served to us at the pool with our Pina Coladas (Happy Hour twice a day). We had fun each day in one of the pools doing water aerobics led by their activity director. Our unit had a huge deck with a private hot tub. We absolutley loved watching the sun go down each night. It was a dream vacation. Relaxation, Beauty and great service. The maids took excellent care of our room and even left us halloween decorations and made our towels look like a ghost. I don't know how the other units are but ours was fabulous. There is Parasailing right on the beach for $35.00 a person and Horseback riding for 20.00 a half an hour. You could Boogie board, Body Surf or swim. Overall it was a blast.

  • Avatar for kory1
    By kory1 Feb 3, 2009

    Just returned yesterday (Feb. 2, 2009) and was very disappointed with this resort. Unit S-14 was horrible. Two "full" beds in bedroom prevented one from opening the closet doors. Had to move the bed out of the way to gain access. Kitchen knife would barely cut my fruit...dull as my little sister. Restaurant food was a joke. Prime rib night was not a slowly cooked roast, but steaks cut then poorly cooked...tough as nails. The salad bar...don't waste your time. Nothing there but bulk salad dressing and some lettuce. Entertainment was a nice try...played well for the over 70 crowd from Minnesota. The business center closed early and wasn't open at all on Sunday! The "towel person", cards are needed to exchange for pool towels, was to tied up listening to her iPod or talking with a fellow employee to bother with a "Hola"...dumb american will go away in a minute.

    Then to top off the week...go to check out. They won't clear you to check out until an employee has reviewed the room and made sure the paper thin towels are not missing. Needless to say many people are left standing, holding up the line while a disputed room item is subsequently located by the staff. Yeah, the stuff I can steal from you I can't find at my local WalMart.

    I won't go into the broken glass on the pool deck (wear footwear at all times) or the restrooms that smell like they are from eastern Europe.

    Other than the poor food, poor accomodations, poor got to love the water that was just feet away. Every morning you can buy hugh shrimp down on the beach for about $5 a pound and they will clean them for free.

    The silver get what you pay for. It was not expensive.

  • Avatar for ginnysavage2
    By ginnysavage2 Aug 20, 2008

    My family and I stayed for 7 nights at the Inn at Mazatlan in a 2-bedroom unit with a full kitchen, oceanfront dining room and living room as well as three full bathrooms. This was in the new tower on the 15th floor. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you'd need except a dishwasher. The daily maid service does not include washing your dishes. We never used the kitchen though. This unit was top notch. I traded through RCI. The all inclusive was a good value and the service was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better place. It seemed as though this was the nicest hotel in Mazatlan. I did not see the inside of the older units. We had a fantastic experience here.

  • Avatar for alan312
    By alan312 Mar 13, 2008

    Have been to this resort many times over the last twenty years and watched it grow. It has become a home away from home. The whole family loves it. Last year, given the choice of Disneyworld, or Mazatlan, the kids age 9, 14 and 16 all chose Mazatlan. We finally bought our own timeshare at the Inn two years ago and can't to get back again.

  • Avatar for dave21
    By dave21 Mar 18, 2007

    There last Christmas, I found it to be run down and most of the units to be in rough shape. Several had problems with the stoves, a lot of the units lacked equipment like knifes, forks etc. All in all, not worth the value of what they charge per night. The time share is on floating from talking to the owners there hard to get during the better weeks. I am sure this won't end up in your reviews.

  • Avatar for richard2704
    By richard2704 Apr 28, 2005

    Ran very efficently by American owners from Salt Lake. One of the top 5 in Mazatlan. Great food and service.

  • Avatar for ibq4
    By ibq4 Nov 13, 2004

    We stayed here for 10 days over Halloween this year. Our first time in Mazatlan, having been to every other beach resort city in Mexico. The resort is beautiful. The rooms are lovely. we had a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom, which overlooks the ocean with a patio you could sit out and watch the beautiful sunsets. The grounds are very lush with 2 swimming pools. The location is superb! We checked other resorts in Mazatlan and have to say this one is the best. American owners that keep the property in top notch condition. Everyone we spoke to that was there, owned their unit, and was very happy and continues to return year after year. The restaurant was wonderful, and the prices were incredible. You could eat whenever you wanted, inside or outside. The whole staff was extremely efficient and the service was 5 star. we will deinitely return to this resort.

  • Avatar for cohorn
    By cohorn Mar 17, 2004

    First visit there was in Feb 2004. We plan to return !

Back to reviews
Resort review