Club Solaris Cabos

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Club Solaris Cabos

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico


  • Avatar for leslieb228
    By leslieb228 Jun 17, 2013
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    This is the perfect place to go with a family it had just the right amount of kid friendly atmosphere yet still felt like a fantastic place for grown ups too! It is also a great size, not too big not too small, and the pool and beach were fantastic!!! We also thought the food was really good for an all inclusive. I would definitely go back!

  • Avatar for pamelat42
    By pamelat42 Jan 22, 2009

    We have owned a timeshare at CLub Solaris Cabo for years now, and love this all inclusive resort! We have been treated as special guests each time we have visited, and they go out of their way to make certain the members are comfortable. I disagree with the comments here that the food is intitutional; we are gourmet "foodies" and have always loved the food and its constant availability. The staff and servers are excellent, the rooms are extremely clean, and the spa services are out of this world! (as members, a discount is offered, and we certainly take advantage!) They have resorts in Puerta Vallarta and Cancun, and we have full access to all of them. Bring swim socks to walk on the beach comfortably, and go into "Old Towne" (Cabo San Jose-a 20 minute walk) for a change in venue and shopping. School breaks can be crowded, so if you want a quieter vacation, go while schools are in session.

  • Avatar for mrsd7
    By mrsd7 Updated Jan 17, 2009

    This hotel has all the amenities and nightly entertainment and shows. We had our best holiday ever. We went snorkelling, ATV riding, bike riding, and whale watching. The town of Cabos is fantastic. The young adults went clubbing with the staff two of the evenings. There is a karaoke night, live band every night and casino night. As well, there are 3 very entertaining danse shows, not to be missed. As far as fancy, this hotel is spotlessly clean, food is fine. The specialty restaurants are great and the daily food is fine. There was lots of choice and many places to eat. The entertainment staff work all the time at the pool and in the evening. And there is a kids club for parents with younger children and pinball room etc for teenagers. There is a spa and a gym. We met many people who had returned and many owners. You can rent from owners, a great way to go. We have been to many timeshare locations, if you go under a membership referral, you will have the best rooms, a few more restaurant privileges, free snorkelling trip and other amenities. We have travelled to Ixtapa, Acapulco, Cancun, Puerto Vallarta, Cozumel and now Cabos.This was a great hotel, lots to do and we had one of our best holidays. Rent from a member and you will get the membership privileges and the best rooms and views in the hotel.

  • Avatar for james2288
    By james2288 Aug 23, 2008

    Stayed here two nights in late August of 2008. Some "garden view" rooms have no view of the garden, because they look outside the outer "ring of the building". The rooms are quite serviceable, nothing special. The food is institutional quality (which means a step above hospital or prison food). The show was great, nice family scene with some great dance routines. Big episode: Our 4 year-old slipped and cut his chin -- needing stitches. We called the desk who informed us they had a clinic and that a medico will come for a charge of U$90. After the service was complete, the "medico" gave us a final bill for U$180 which is about ten times what the "Guardia" would charge in town. The hotel never informed us of this extra charge for "materials, etc" which we found as taking advantage of the situation. Guest Services, all of them, should have posted prices so the guest has an option of paying dollars or the local going rates.

  • Avatar for joyceh31
    By joyceh31 Updated Jun 21, 2006

    Excellent food and service. Gourmet omlettes were the best and we saw fish jumping out of the ocean while we ate breakfast.

    Best sandy beach in Cabo to stroll or sunbathe. You can't walk barefoot at Fiesta Americana or other beaches because it is ground up shells. You can't swim in the ocean, but the pool is better anyway. Swim up bar is the best! No problem getting a chair by the pool. Everything was in working order and the snorkel and land's end boat excursion was great.

    The mini waterpark and kid's club was perfect for the kids. We drove to Hotel California (Eagles) and saw a whale in the ocean from the highway. .....We'll be back!

  • Avatar for rick669
    By rick669 Updated Jul 13, 2005

    We just got back from this hotel. Not worth the money! The food was horrible and the all inclusive was anything but. We asked about the boat rides and they said the boat was broken. We asked about the free scuba lessons and they said the scuba master has not shown up for weeks. No aerobics or yoga like they stated. We asked about the water activities and they said they have bingo by the pool. The ocean was not safe to swim. The resort was pretty and clean,but did not even have an atm

  • Avatar for susan2085
    By susan2085 Apr 3, 2005

    Just ret'd from Easter Wk at Club Solaris. If you want to sit by the pool...or the beach, you better set your alarm for 5:30AM to put down your towel. Anytime later you're out of luck! Resort was very clean, no demanding sales people...thanks Julio! Italian, steakhouse and Mexican specialty restaurants ok. Breakfast buffet the best, dinner tasted the same almost every night. Went to Cabo for the day shopping and on the Caborey for snorkeling and the last of whale watching. Hot days, cool nights. Ocean too rough to swim (always) and pretty cold. Not quite worth the $90pp per day all inclusive. Go to town for good dinners and bargains. $2 by bus or walk the mile or so. Very safe area day and night. Hope this helps!

  • Avatar for roura1
    By roura1 Nov 25, 2004

    The resort is great if you go with your family, all included and a lot of fun!

  • Avatar for mcquade
    By mcquade Nov 8, 2003

    The resort is very nice a la carte dinners are very good. The one thing you should know is the beach is not a safe swimming beach.

Back to reviews
Resort review