Mayan Sea Garden

Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico

Back to resort

Reviews of Mayan Sea Garden

Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico

4.1

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (2)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Mayan Sea Garden lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for charlesh227
    By charlesh227 Feb 16, 2009

    We really enjoyed our Ocean View from the Mayan Sea Garden. The pool is warm, beach not crowded. Rooms clean, yes bed hard but manageable. Weather week of Feb 2 thru 14th was great. We rented from another owner, we were warned not to go to any sales presentation. Bus ride to walmart was fun, but took taxi back, had to much to carry.

  • Avatar for dennis147
    By dennis147 Updated Nov 8, 2008

    I have stayed at the grand mayan, the mayan palace, and the sea garden. Wherever we stay, we will eat at the sea garden. The food is excellent and very fairly priced. This is the hidden jewel of the mayan resort complex in nuevo. A 3 dollar cab ride to 20 places to try local food. Try across the road! The staff at the mayan resorts are always so kind and helpful. The place is clean!!! Once you go you will go back again. Do not take the sales presentation, It can ruin your vacation. Buy a unit from an existing owner who would like to sell, you will save half or more.

  • Avatar for debrab104
    By debrab104 Jul 10, 2008

    This resort has numerous maintained and gorgeously landscaped pools. 2 bedrooms is enough to sleep at least 5 people.

    Rooms are meticulous and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Gorgeous waters and beaches too.

    Peaceful and quiet no traffic or sales people hounding you. Great family resort too.

  • Avatar for robertm227
    By robertm227 Updated Feb 11, 2008

    JUST GOT BACK FROM A WEEK AT THE MAYEN SEA GARDEN FEB 11 2008. I HAD A 1 BEDROOM UNIT 2315 OCEAN SIDE. A VERY GOOD ROOM ONLY BAD PART IS THE BED IS HARD. THE PEOPLE FROM THE GRAND MAYAN COME OVER TO USE THE POOL, THE ONLY HEATED POOL AND ONLY SWIM UP BAR AT THE MAYAN THE BAR AND FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. THE SERVICE WAS GOOD ALSO WILL GO BACK IN THE NEXT YEAR.

  • Avatar for shirleyr48
    By shirleyr48 Nov 24, 2007

    I happen to think that the Sea Garden in Nuevo is absolutley marvelous, so close to the Ocean, where the other ones are not.

    And the friendly staff, I have no problem going there anytime.

    Love the nice peaceful time you have there in Nuevo.

    Want the night life then go to Puerto Vallarta and you will find all the wonderful night life there and action.

    But take the chance and go to Sea Garden in Nuevo, you will love it for sure.

  • Avatar for myrar
    By myrar Aug 2, 2006

    We had every amenity, coffee maker, micro etc. Our dates were in Feb 06, the weather and facilities supurb.

  • Avatar for nancy1954
    By nancy1954 Updated Apr 19, 2005

    We stayed at the Myan Sea Garden April 10 - 17. We found the property to be an average hotel room with 2 double beds, and a small table with 2 chairs. The beds were comfortable and the unit had a very nice bathroom with a tub.

    The safety deposit box in our room didn't work so we used one at the registration area. It is free for registered guests and staff was very helpful in giving us access to our box whenever we needed it.

    I wish our unit would have had a coffee pot or microwave oven. Room service is expensive for coffee. So head over to the Sea Garden Market for coffee and rolls. Snacks and basic items were very pricy there. You will get a better buy at WalMart in Puerta Vallarte.

    The hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent service. I cannot say the same about the timeshare people. From the pool area we watched couples who were given promises of a 90 minute sales presentations go for more than 2-3 hours. They told us how they were given guilt trip and high pressure to buy units. Sales staff felt that everyone could afford $8,000 to $10,000 for a one bedroom unit.

    Air conditioned shuttles buses ran every 15 minutes to the Myan Grand and Myan Palace Resorts.

    Best things about our stay at the Myan Sea Garden were Moon Night and Fiesta Night at the Myan Palace. We did enjoyed the pool and beach area at the Sea Garden.

    We enjoyed excellent food at the Myan Grand Golf Club House, Taco Break and Guideo's.

    We used the ATM bus trasnportation to Puerta Vallarte. The buses ran every 20 minutes at the corner by the Sea Garden Market.

  • Avatar for jennings
    By jennings Jan 2, 2004

    Newly opened, November 2003, we found the unit to be well equipped. Georgeous sunsets.

    You had better like hard beds!

    Pools and restaurant more intimate than at Palace but all of its facilities are available to you via a free shuttle. Very good golf and clubhouse.

Back to reviews
Resort review