The Hilton Club New York

New York City, New York

Back to resort

Reviews of The Hilton Club New York

New York City, New York

4.8

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Hilton Club New York lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for cwu
    By cwu Updated Jan 1, 2014

    We went for a sales presentation and stayed in here. There is no kitchen, but it has a owner's lounge with coffee and cookies all day, daily extensive continental breakfast and evening happy hours with wine, beer and snacks. The staffs were wonderful, daily maid services.

    The best is the location. You can walk to Broadway theater, restaurants and time square. It is just one block to Rockfeller Center and Radio City. the subway is at the corner of the back door and very easy to reach anywhere. Best location in Manhattan. We love it.

    We went in new year eve 2014. The location is super. It is very convenient to walk to time sqare if we want to watch the drop of the ball. It is inside the time square hotel zone, security is very tight. New Year eve, you need to show the room key to get inside the hotel. We walk to Rockfeller center watch the Christmas tree and ice skating. Top location.

  • Avatar for thirut2
    By thirut2 Dec 22, 2013

    Best location ever!

  • Avatar for karenp129
    By karenp129 Feb 18, 2012

    Top notch through & through. The only negative was the slow elevators. Being there over the busy Thanksgiving weekend was understandable. If you walk down a floor (by the steps) we found there was a whole another set of elevators! Of course we found this by the END of our stay! Oh well!

  • Avatar for kims290
    By kims290 Oct 9, 2007

    Loved It! We stayed in a 2BR 2BA that was beautiful. There were 5 of us and we were very comfortable. Lots of closet space. The staff for the Hilton Club is A+. Great location...walk to so many attractions as well as a short walk to the subway.

    Can't say enough about this property!!

  • Avatar for d928
    By d928 Updated Jul 16, 2007

    Just purchased and stayed at the resort on June 17. ( Purchased from a prior owner, the only smart way to buy a timeshare!)

    Loved it. The owners lounge fully stocked with light food, drinks, and wine was exceptional.

    The hotel seemed to be alive with people; endless restaurants and bars, and was still a pleasant enviroment with a full-blown technilogical convention in progress on the 2nd floor. ( Which is what I expect when I visit NYC- The " Buzz" that is.) The members' floors are always a calming escape. The club had a cozy atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly, as if we were really a special privileged group.

    The fitness center is exceptional. A real full treatment spa. Very Pleasant view as you run on the treadmill.

    After an early work-out, I wandered up to the top floor. (the executive lounge) and had breakfast. I believe it's actually for certain hotel guest. It's actually a larger scale of the breakfast that's in the owner's lounge. Had an excellent continental breakfast, and a superior 360 view of Manhattan. (you have to be early to sneak in here before the door attendant gets there, I believe around 7am, she'll direct you to the club's s lounge if she's at the door before you get in.)

    We walked 1 very short block and a half to broadway for a play, and the next morning caught a 5 minute cab ride to the Manhattan terminal for a Canadian cruise.

    The beddings and comforts of the resort is just as pictured on the site. It's Superb!

    This is the best investment in Timeshares ever. Not to mention the world-wide usage.

    Buy from a prior owner! You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Avatar for bruce229
    By bruce229 Apr 15, 2007

    Very nice ,great location,big however no cooking facilities but has refrigerator.Complimentary food and drinks including alcohol every night. Highly reccomend.

  • Avatar for marylyn1
    By marylyn1 Updated May 16, 2005

    We actually bought this "super deluxe" timeshare but "returned it unopened" to Hilton a few days after we purchased it. In fact this was our first experience outside of our Disney Vacation Club timeshare, and we just got carried away paying an outrageously high price. We recinded after a few days but we did get to stay in both a studio and a one bdrm during the sales promotion.

    The one bdrm is stupendous. Very, very nice indeed. It had a bathroom to die for with some interesting art deco touches. There was a small living room and a pantry type kitchen. Basically it was a sink and small bar size refrigerator. BUT THE BIGGEST DRAW WITH THIS RESORT IS THE LOCATION. ON 53rd AND SIXTH IT IS EASILY WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ALMOST EVERYTHING MIDTOWN INCLUDING ALL THEATERS AND THE PARK. ALSO THE STAFF, AND THEIR FAWNING OVER THE OWNERS, WAS QUITE A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR US.

    If and when I can find a decently priced resale, I will buy this resort again, but this time I will keep it!

  • Avatar for vandesa
    By vandesa Apr 29, 2005

    This is an awesome resort. If you can get some time here, take it.

    This resort is actually two complete floors, and only 78 units at the Hilton Hotel located at Avenue of the Americas and 53rd Street.

    All rooms have 42" Plasma TV Screens. Seperate club checkin and access to the Private Lounge. Very few 1 and 2 BR units, you will have to get a Hilton NYC Club owner to access these units directly as they go so quickly. HGVC elite members are allowed to book rooms at this resort 6 months in advance of checkin.

Back to reviews
Resort review