Welcome to the new RedWeek! tell us what you think or return to the old site

Welcome to the new RedWeek! tell us what you think or return to the old site

Do you own a unit at Montecristo Estates by Pueblo Bonito?

Post your timeshare for rent or sale in less than five minutes!

Reviews

  • Avatar for russw10 russw10
    Avatar for russw10 russw10
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Feb 21, 2015
  • Avatar for brucew186 brucew186
    Avatar for brucew186 brucew186
    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Oct 5, 2013
  • Avatar for sealingman sealingman
    Avatar for sealingman sealingman

    Please listen to me and never buy a timeshare here. No matter what they tell you it is not worth it. Dirk Meyer et al will lie, cheat, and steal to get you to buy. This has ruined the whole Monetcristo/PBSB for our family.

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jul 9, 2013
  • Avatar for lucylovertoo lucylovertoo
    Avatar for lucylovertoo lucylovertoo

    Love resort. If you stay here a car is highly recommended, the bus to rose is difficult to utilize, you must go to sunset and then to the bus ( which you must pre reserve). Golf carts to main resort would be nice as well as kid/teen activities.

    Rooms are large and clean, pools are very clean and housekeeping staff is amazing. Spa is incredible. All villas have great view

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Apr 9, 2013 (Updated May 6, 2013)
  • Avatar for andem andem
    Avatar for andem andem

    This is our first time to Montecristo, however, 3rd time to Pueblo Bonita, Pacifica & Sunset Beach. The staff is hands down the most professional and friendliness out of any place we have ever stayed. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. We love coming here and are already planning a trip back next May/June. We had an amazing, relaxing vacation, didn't want to come back to reality!

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jun 20, 2011
  • Avatar for reginaa23 reginaa23
    Avatar for reginaa23 reginaa23

    Absolutely awesome.... Attention is given to every detail of your visit. The Staff is extremely helpful and will find a way to make sure your every desire is fulfilled! GREAT PLACE!!

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Nov 10, 2010
  • Avatar for brianb342 brianb342
    Avatar for brianb342 brianb342

    Stayed 10 days at Christmas, the most amazing place!!. Stunning views with amazing sunsets and access to all the Pueblo Resorts in Cabo! Fishing was fantastic, caught 18 mahi-mahi's and 1 Marlin. 5 star home quality in these Villa's with every need taken care of by the staff. We had 2 families with 9 people in the Villa and everybody had a great time. We will go every year to this wonderfull, secure (gated) Villa!!!!

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jul 23, 2010
  • Avatar for kathil10 kathil10
    Avatar for kathil10 kathil10

    We just got back from our first stay at the Montecristo's, we had two days there and the rest of our time was in our Presidential at the Sunset Beach. Montescristo's are amazing and we are so impressed with the service and views. We do not own a Montecristo but are seriously considering trading in our Presidential now. We love the PB Sunset Beach it's our 3rd straight year going and we have been to many Mexican resorts. If you love Mexico you owe it to yourself to visit the PB Sunset Beach it's outstanding. the Lee/Thomas family

    This reviewer has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
    Jul 11, 2010
  • Avatar for stevena39 stevena39
    Avatar for stevena39 stevena39

    I am not new to Cabo but this (Feb 2010) is my first time at Monte Cristo Estates. This place is fantastic! The staff is attentive, the grounds are pristine and spectacular and the ammenities are first class. The only complaint was not getting soap and lotion replaced daily. As soon as we complained, the situation was quickly remedied. VERY DESERVING OF 5 STARS.

    Feb 14, 2010
  • Avatar for maritza10 maritza10
    Avatar for maritza10 maritza10

    We enjoyed the villa with a group of six and it was heavenly. We had everything we need ed and more for a relaxing vacation. Super comfortable beds with daily maid service and if you have the money you can hire a personal chef to do your meals daily. In the evenings there is so much to do in Cabo. This is truly a great place to vacation. Will come back soon. You have to experience it to believe it!!!!!!

    Mar 30, 2009 (Updated Jan 26, 2010)
  • Avatar for nealu nealu
    Avatar for nealu nealu

    we died and went to heaven! cabo is the most beautiful place and this is the most beautiful resort villa in the world, have had timeshares for 23 years, there is nothing like this

    Dec 19, 2007 (Updated Jun 12, 2009)
  • Avatar for kendrab13 kendrab13
    Avatar for kendrab13 kendrab13

    My husband and I are owners and we stayed for the first time this past February. It was amazing!!! The attention that was paid to the details was unbelievable. The villa is so beautiful and very large and roomy. The ocean views from every room were spectular and we were so impressed with the service. We look forward to going back again next year and have been telling all our friends about this terrific place and location. We can't wait till the golf course is finished.

    Mar 15, 2008
  • Avatar for caseyy4 caseyy4
    Avatar for caseyy4 caseyy4

    Amazing resort, the villas are an absolute dream to stay in. Talk about maximum pampering!!! We love our villa, unfortunately we have to sell after only staying our two weeks. We would buy again in a heartbeat if our season of life were different right now. It was by far the best accomodations, hospitality, food, scenery and relaxation our family has ever had. If your interested check out our villa for sale, #49, first two weeks in February, great time of year. We will look at all offers. Sad to say :-)

    Feb 21, 2008
  • Avatar for stevec250 stevec250
    Avatar for stevec250 stevec250

    Our family loves Montecristo and Pueblo Bonito. We have been back two years in a row and plan on going again this year. The private community and the views are really special! the resort is well run and takes care of everything. The beach is amazing, but the villa also has its own private pool. The town is always fun, and our favorite restaurant is Panchos. this is the best!

    Dec 3, 2007
  • Avatar for stellab7 stellab7
    Avatar for stellab7 stellab7

    We own 2 weeks in paradise during May and can hardly wait for a return. However, we can forego ours (reluctantly) by renting it to a fortunate few for their own experience of paradise.

    Monte Cristo Estates and the Pueblo Bonito Resort pampers you with conveniences, excellent service and five star facilities. The villa's location, high above sea level and with an unparalled, unobstructed, 180 degree view, is perfect for watching the ocean, the beach, sunrises, sunsets and the light of the moon reflecting off the ocean waves.

    Be careful, you cannot go to Monte Cristo just once. Paradise beckons returns.

    Nov 15, 2007
  • Avatar for ra32 ra32
    Avatar for ra32 ra32

    Like nothing you have ever experienced. Montecristo estates is first-class in every way.

    It sits on the top of a hill, overlooking the ocean and Pueblo Bonito.

    Your every need is taken care of.

    Nov 13, 2007
  • Avatar for markcarlyn markcarlyn
    Avatar for markcarlyn markcarlyn

    We are owners at Monticristo Estates and absolutely love the place. We were there in October and pleased that we check- in with the concierge on site, rather than Sunset Beach. They checked with us on a regular basis to make sure things were ok in the villa. If you need maintenance, they were usually there within 10 minutes. The Monticristo concierges were very helpful. Also liked the scheduled shuttle service to Sunset Beach so that you could plan accordingly. The view is awesome and loved looking out over the infinity pool. We enjoyed the food in the restaurants at Sunset Beach and Pacifica. We rented our 1st week of October this year and have the 1st week in October of next year rented but can hardly wait to go back to Paradise. We are so glad we bought at Pueblo Bonito Monticristo and looking forward to the start and completion of the golf courses and club house.

    Nov 13, 2007
  • Avatar for melanyk melanyk
    Avatar for melanyk melanyk

    My wife and I stayed here over New Year's and experienced one of the best vacations ever. The views were spectacular, intimate infinity pool & jacuzzi along with TV/stereo/internet at your finger tips. We enjoyed all of the Peublo Bonito Resort amennities including: sunbathing on the beach, spa, awesome fitness center with ocean views, restaurants...and you are only 5 minutes from downtown Cabos for fantastic night life. We will return every year. We have been to Cancun, Camans, Bahamas, Jamaica, St. Thomas...and Montecristo TAKES the cake. The resort staff went above and beyond.

    Mar 11, 2007 (Updated Mar 11, 2007)
  • Avatar for lelandb lelandb
    Avatar for lelandb lelandb

    Just got back from this resort. The spa was great and I like the fact that you can use all amenities of the resort. I am a happy owner and stayed at our villa for the first time over thanksgiving of 06. WOW, what a view!

    Dec 10, 2006
  • Avatar for code3jojo code3jojo
    Avatar for code3jojo code3jojo

    I just checked this place out and bought after I saw it. It is DELUXE!

    Jul 25, 2006
  • Avatar for jeff1020 jeff1020
    Avatar for jeff1020 jeff1020

    The ultimate luxury villas with the most spectacular views of the evening sunsets as they fall over the Pacific Ocean! Montecristo Estates is an exclusive gated community set apart from the noise and crowds, but accessible to all of the wonderful activities and nightlife in Cabo San Lucas. The resort has miles of private white-sand beaches -- without all the street vendors, cruise ships, and watercraft to spoil the natural beauty of the coastline.

    This is the perfect place to pamper yourself and spoil your family. During the Winter and early Spring, you can sit on your private terrace or on the veranda just outside the spectacular Sunset Beach main lobby and watch the whales play as they swim by in the ocean.

    Each villa has it own private infinity-edge swimming pool, two whirlpool spas (indoor & outdoor), a home theater system, a computer with high speed Internet connection, an outdoor BBQ and dining area, a gourmet kitchen with all utensils, a formal dining room, a living room and family room, and a 42" high def plasma television in the master bedroom!

    With full access to all of the activities, babysitting services, pools, spas, bars, restaurants, beaches, and tennis courts onsite at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach (just below the hillside at Montecristo Estates), plus the exclusive Montecristo clubhouse with its own private tennis courts -- there is plenty to do right at the resort. Of course, it's only a short ride into town on the free shuttle to Pueblo Bonito Rose: where you can find beaches with gentle swimming waters, ATV rentals, jet skiing, snorkeling, boating, fishing, parasailing, great nightclubs (like Cabo Wabo & Hard Rock Cafe), movie theaters, shopping, and even more restaurants! The onsite concierge can also help with the booking of your golfing, scuba diving, whale watching, or other activities.

    There is so much to do in Cabo... or you can just relax and unwind in quiet seclusion at Montecristo. The new European Spa & Fitness Center at Sunset Beach is the perfect place to get a massage or a great workout. There is a wonderful variety of on-site restaurants and 24- hour room service at the villa. The climate in Cabo is warm and generally dry throughout the year, but peak season is January through April. Whether you enjoy world-class golfing, scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, tennis, watersports, or great nightlife, a private luxury villa at Montecristo Estates is the ultimate vacation retreat!

    Jul 5, 2005
Loading..
×
×
×
×
×