Ocean Coral & Ocean Turquesa

Puerto Morelos, Mexico

Back to resort

Reviews of Ocean Coral & Ocean Turquesa

Puerto Morelos, Mexico

4.5

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Ocean Coral & Ocean Turquesa lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for suzannee45
    By suzannee45 Updated Sep 19, 2012

    We were delighted from start to finish with our 2nd holiday at Ocean Coral Turquesa, especially with the extra services provided by H10 premium membership including a private beach offering free waiter service, access to the all day VIP lounge and restaurant. The staff is friendly and welcoming at all the many venues, including 7 restaurants.

    Especially pleasant is the long and expansive beach which can lead to an invigorating walk to Port Moreles, a quiet fishing village.

  • Avatar for leasac2
    By leasac2 Mar 19, 2012

    What can I say...we absolutely loved it! Our guide was waiting for us at the airport with our name card and after a short trip, we were at our resort.

    First impressions were WOW! and the entire week lived up to that. The privilege service is just awesome and the food is the best I've ever experienced at an all-inclusive. Of course you have to visit Mike's for 5-star desserts too.

    The private beach / pool area for privilege guests and re-stocked bar fridge daily were just icing on the cake!

  • Avatar for bowo
    By bowo Feb 7, 2011

    Will go back as often as possible, been there 6 times in the last 2 years

  • Avatar for richardh576
    By richardh576 Jan 18, 2011

    This was our second visit to this Resort...we love H10 and the Privilige Rooms and Service. Only a short ride from the Airport...so you are quickly on the beach! Wonderful white sand and a very long beachfront area. Service was fantastic, especially in 'Privilige'. If you are going to spend the time why not pay a few dollars/pesos more and go First Class. We will be back!

  • Avatar for victorial55
    By victorial55 Updated Mar 23, 2010

    Visited Feb 2010

    Fantastic hotel!!!! We went for our honeymoon and found the resort very quiet and romantic. Yet the areas on the other side of the hotel from out room were full of families and kids. Something for everyone.

    We are definatly going back!

  • Avatar for robertb987
    By robertb987 Mar 6, 2009

    This is a 5-star for me. Visited February 2009. Beautiful site, beautiful grounds, beautiful beach! Snorkel tours to the reef leave right from the beach, and are awesome. This is an ideal getaway for couples, honeymooners, or with kids. I wouldn't recommend it to "spring breakers", because then we'd have to put up with their nonsense. Ha! The entire staff is exceptionally focused on customer service, tip them nicely because they work hard for you, and they really appreciate it and show it through their work ethic. The buffets are wonderful and the Italian restaurant and pool bars were another treat for us. H10 resorts know how to cater, and we loved it.

  • Avatar for nancy1516
    By nancy1516 Jan 1, 2009

    This resort is only a little over a year old. The food at the buffet was very good. Lots of choices and fresh food daily. The room was in an excellent location, close to two pools and the beach. The pool bar was great. They have three optional restaurants, Italian, Japanese and Mexican. We enjoyed the Italian, but not impressed with the other two. Very limited menu's. But, that was us, each person has there own tastes. Lots of excursions to go on, we didn't go on any, but heard pros and cons on some of them. No problems at all with personnell. All very helpfull and excellent service. The beach was very nice, the waters edge does have a lot of sea grass, but people still went in. The property is quited large two actual sections of units so there is a lot of walking.

    tip: we did bring lots of ones for tips.

Back to reviews
Resort review