Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Breckenridge, Colorado

Back to resort

Reviews of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Breckenridge, Colorado

4.9

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (12)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7 lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for johnb1442
    By johnb1442 Aug 4, 2014

    I've stayed here in summer and winter. both seasons are enjoyable. There are 2 versions of a 1 bed - 1 bath. One is what they call a "studio" and the other is called a "Master." The studio is like a hotel room with separate bedroom and living room. The master is more than twice the size with a full kitchen, balcony, dining area and separate large bedroom. My wife, son and I found the studio too small because the sleeper sofa it took up most of the living room when opened.

    The skiing is right out the door from the ski locker area. The gondola stops at the lodge and takes you over to peak 8 or down to town. We had a fabulous ski vacation there.

  • Avatar for myoungr
    By myoungr Dec 10, 2013

    This is an amazing resort with fantastic amenities. Great to stay anytime of the year. The rooms are beautiful and beds extremely comfortable. We always enjoyed having our personal theatre.

  • Avatar for maryt371
    By maryt371 Nov 4, 2012

    This resort is just perfect all year around. All units are wified as are the public areas. The movie theater is great too. Just choose from a large variety of movies and the film starts up for you as you lean back and enjoy the large screen movie theater. It is best to reserve your day & time when you check in because this is a very popular feature of GLP7 all seasons.

    Breckenridge is such a delightful town and the shuttle takes you to town and picks you up when you call. this saves you having to drive your car and park in town.

    Unlike many other resorts in which I stayed, the sofa sleepers are very comfortable. Skiing is great as are spring, summer and fall activities. In Breckenridge and at GLP7 mud season is not a problem.

    The pool slides are fun for kids of any age.

    Enjoy!

  • Avatar for kathym339
    By kathym339 May 2, 2012

    The Grand Lodge is beautiful, with impressive wall art, woodwork and reliefs in the lobby, and well-maintained common areas. The Lodge is superbly placed at the base of the lift to Peak 7, and large hot tubs and heated pools are available indoors and out. You can watch skiers end their runs while you enjoy the sun (or falling snow, if you prefer) from the comfort of the outdoor hot tubs.

    The grotto, an adults-only underground steam room, hot tub, and sauna area is lovely. The residence rooms are upscale with stainless appliances and slab granite countertops and leather couches.

    If possible, though, request a unit on the frontside of the building to avoid the noise from the pool area and snow cats that groom the ski runs at night. It is sometimes necessary to sleep with a window open to cool the inside temperature, or to enjoy the crisp mountain air.

  • Avatar for shaynef
    By shaynef Dec 8, 2011

    Grand Lodge at Peak 7 in Breckenridge, Colorado makes for a truly luxurious get away. You'll feel pampered in every way and ... well, everything is just so convenient. In addition to all the amenities listed the heated indoor parking is one of my favorites. Make some memories... at GLP7!

  • Avatar for annies43
    By annies43 Dec 7, 2011

    Fantastic resort experience nestled right against Breckenridge Ski Resort in one of the coolest ski towns in Colorado. We really enjoy going up to Breck to spend time away from it all and enjoy the fresh mountain air. There is tons to do both at the resort as well as in the surrounding area. Highly recommend! We were very impressed and will be back.

  • Avatar for carolynj67
    By carolynj67 Updated Jan 14, 2010

    This is an awesome resort destination! Can't think of a better vacation location for Spring Skiing!!!

  • Avatar for heidid51
    By heidid51 Feb 16, 2009

    Outstanding luxury resort with true ski in/out living, with pools, spa, restaurants and all the amenities you could wish for...

Back to reviews
Resort review