WorldMark Depoe Bay

Depoe Bay, Oregon

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at WorldMark Depoe Bay

Depoe Bay, Oregon


  • Avatar for phyllisr26
    By phyllisr26 Jul 19, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Excellent Resort on the Oregon Coast! Whales live year round in this beautiful bay due to the volcanic rock rimming the coastal water. The town of Depoe Bay is a sleepy coast town with wonderful restaurants such as Tidal Raves, Restaurant Beck and Thai Bay. Don't miss the Spouting Horn on the Ocean Walk or the secret state park on the point. Our lovely resort is impossible to reserve as it is one of the most popular destinations in our WorldMark club for good reason - it sports 3 wonderful swimming pools, 3 well heated hot tubs and a kiddy pool. The resort has a playground, tennis court, recreation rooms with pool tables and ping-pong along with 2 work-out rooms. The staff are wonderful - even giving you a coupon for a free dozen eggs when you check-in! The units have floor to ceiling views each on oceanfront settings. This is a Golden Crown Resort for good reason!

  • Avatar for mikem251
    By mikem251 Feb 9, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Beautiful views on a cliff, but, the beach is not accessible from the resort. This is a very basic build quality. There is no AC or ceiling fans. It can get quite hot from the west facing sunset. There is no privacy on the small decks. BBQ's are back to back on the adjoining decks so you can really get to know your neighbor as you bbq. Internet service and other ammenities are available for additional fees. Multitudes of seagulls and their offspring live on the unit rooftops, are unbelievably noisy and of course leave quite a mess of droppings.

    We stayed for a week in August. The coast is beautiful and the best part is getting away from the resort and finding nearby beaches and parks. We tried crabbing for Dungeness but found them soft and molting at this time of year.

  • Avatar for cindy119
    By cindy119 Updated Jan 15, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Exceptional location and resort. The views from our unit on third floor in Building J were magnificent. Remarkable experience for us and really enjoyed the hospitality of the people from Depoe Bay. The unit was definitely a FIVE-STAR resort setting. Fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet service available, and the jacuzzi tub with ocean views was over-the-top for both of us.

    Thank you for the great vacation you gave my wife & me.

    RF & CJ White

  • Avatar for annette237
    By annette237 Aug 23, 2009

    Very nice and clean. We were closer to the whales than the charter boat!

  • Avatar for terryl50
    By terryl50 Jul 9, 2008

    The rooms are very nice. The view is excellent. Can wake up to the sounds of waves every morning. The location is fantastic. The downside is it is cold even in July. The winds never stop blowing. The parking for the condos is terrible and the construction that is going on makes it worse. We enjoyed our stay at Depoe Bay but would probably find another location next year.


  • Avatar for christine198
    By christine198 Updated May 1, 2008

    This is the best Worldmark resort we've stayed

    in. We loved the one mile walk downtown to eat at

    the Sea Hag! We have a partnership in a

    fractional and still we trade points for Whale

    Point whenever we can because we love to keep

    going back!

  • Avatar for david5284
    By david5284 May 25, 2006

    You won't experience a more beautiful setting, right on the ocean while watching the whales from your 2-bedroom suite or steps outside your unit. Beaches nearby, great shopping and restaurants in Depot Bay, Lincoln City and Newport. If you get the opportunity to spend a week or more at Whale Point/Depot Bay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Avatar for jlsjbroderick
    By jlsjbroderick Jul 26, 2005

    Very beautiful and clean condo. Staff always ready to help. Wonderful views of the ocean.

  • Avatar for juliet46
    By juliet46 Jul 12, 2005

    Beautiful resort! Great family place. Very clean and friendly. Saw whales from our balcony. Only bummer, have to drive to sandy beach. Still a great vacation place.

  • Avatar for byron28
    By byron28 Oct 17, 2004


  • Avatar for sparkythevirginian
    By sparkythevirginian Jan 28, 2004

    Beautiful resort. Saw resident whales out front on numerous occasions. Close to lots of magnificent sight seeing opportunities.

  • Avatar for lindarec
    By lindarec Nov 26, 2003

    One of the most beautiful spots on the Oregon coast with an incredible view... right where the waves break on the rocks. Good whale watching. Lots to do nearby - hiking, great restaurants, art galleries, old Newport, famous aquarium, etc. A real vacation. Depoe Bay is walkable and a fun small beach town.

  • Avatar for redseason6
    By redseason6 Nov 5, 2003

    Depoe Bay is my favorite resort. It's location is fantastic.

    Every condo has a view of the ocean, whale sightings right from your balcony, 3 pools, 1 childrens pool, exercise room, game room, play ground, etc.

    Shopping is close by, but I guarantee that you will love just relaxing at the resort and taking in the views.

  • Avatar for perro_grande
    By perro_grande May 6, 2003

    Stayed at WM Depoe Bay (aka Whale Point) 4- 5 times in a last couple of years. The resort is built on a rocky cliff 40 feet above the surf. This is a premier oceanfront setting.

    The sound of the waves is wonderful. We watched whales play in the surf without binoculars. The resort has 2 pools, one is oceanfront, the other is an indoor-outdoor one. Cute town too.

Back to reviews
Resort review