Egrets Pointe Townhouses

Edisto Island, South Carolina

Back to resort

Reviews of Egrets Pointe Townhouses

Edisto Island, South Carolina

4.6

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Egrets Pointe Townhouses lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for christinad197
    By christinad197 Sep 28, 2016

    My all time favorite vacation spot! Love the nature oriented island and seeing all of the birds, turtles, and alligators that make home in the lagoon. So many great amenities included with the wynhdam resort and being right around the corner from the closest beach access is definitely a plus. Love the quiet and laid back nature of the entire island. Will definitely be back every year!

  • Avatar for kimd560
    By kimd560 Sep 13, 2016

    I have been coming to stay here since I was six years old and love it! It is a wonderful place to stay to make family memories at the beach. They have done a great job renovating the townhouses and they are completely stocked with everything one might need for a comfortable stay. We love the setting where you can see the egrets fly into the pond every evening to roost. It truly is a magical place.

  • Avatar for colinb66
    By colinb66 Sep 8, 2016

    Great relaxing vacation, clean, great comfortable units well stocked with necessities. Favorite time fall/winter/spring cause always warmer here. Monarch butterflies, ibis, all types of migrating birds come through during these months. I avoid the heat of summer and RELAX. Don't miss Botany Bay and Bay Point at sunset/sunrise.

  • Avatar for sandivinton51
    By sandivinton51 Updated Aug 30, 2016

    This is my all time favorite east coast beach. I LOVE nature and when I arrive at Egrets Pointe stress just falls away. No hotels, no traffic just sit and watch the birds flying over beautiful lagoon in back of units. Egrets Pointe is inside of Wyndham Ocean Ridge w lots of amenities and beach as well as the Ace Basin where 3 rivers converge into St Helena sound. BAY POINT on sound is where every sunrise and sunset you can't beat the beauty. Botany Bay, old plantation homes, marina w fishing, sightseeing, eco tours.....soooo much to do w beauty and nature everywhere.... Love love this wonderful place. Clean condos and friendly, helpful staff Www.egretspointe.Com Been coming for over 20 years...my families favorite. Not a Myrtle Beach or Hilton Hill.....way more relaxed:-)) 14 of the units have been remodeled....10 more soon to be...they are so clean also.

  • Avatar for roger766
    By roger766 Aug 30, 2016

    Egrets Pointe, just thirty miles south of historic Charleston, is one of the most beautiful nature settings on the eastern US coast. It is known as the Ace Basin with the confluence of three great rivers joining and flowing to the sea. It provides year around great river and offshore fishing, with beach relaxation and recreation. Adding the recently remodeled town houses and upgraded 18 hole golf course, it makes for a total sports/vacation package that is unique in many ways. Already looking forward to our next stay at Egrets Pointe and all it has to offer.

  • Avatar for bettys193
    By bettys193 Updated Mar 18, 2011

    We have been going to Edisto for 18 years and we love the atmosphere there. There is a beautiful beach and bay also. Fishing, crabbing and boating are available. Egrets Point is our favorite set of condo units. All of the outside of the buildings have now been redone with new siding, windows and doors. The management is extremely helpful with good tourist information for trips away to Charleston, Edisto Island itself and nearby areas such as gardens, antebellum homes, ACE basin nature boat trips and, of course, golf. The pace is leisurely and restful. Many good restaurants and shops too.

  • Avatar for eds81
    By eds81 Mar 4, 2009

    We have been going to Edisto for over 15 years. This is the place for a really relaxing family vacation. No highrises, no boardwalk, not a single traffic light on the whole island. Just kick back, golf, ride your bike, fish, kayak, sit on the beach, eat fresh seafood, tour Charleston, etc. The units have been redone on the outside, and with some more work inside will move into the 5-Star category.

  • Avatar for ralphb36
    By ralphb36 Updated Sep 5, 2008

    We just returned from our Edisto Beach vacation. A very quiet, unassuming vacation with wonderful ammenities. We played on the beautifully refurbished golf course 5 times and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.We went on several small trips provided by the recreation team from the resort. All were very enjoyable. We love Edisto- a quiet gem.

  • Avatar for mildred14
    By mildred14 Aug 14, 2004

    The staff are consistently friendly and charming -- southern style! The setting is beautiful and affords a real sense of privacy and comfort. Besides the beach, there are many interesting places to visit within an hour's drive.

Back to reviews
Resort review