Tree Tops Resort of Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Back to resort

Reviews of Tree Tops Resort of Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg, Tennessee

4.7

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Tree Tops Resort of Gatlinburg lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for ronald118
    By ronald118 Updated May 31, 2011

    Tree Tops is a premier time-share. We have owned for nearly 26 years. Tree Tops has recently entered the 21st century with WiFI. We are owners of 5 weeks of Marriott, and Tree Tops is not Marriott or Hyatt, but much preferred to the dreaded Westgate. Each building has a laundry unit, and this seems a viable alternative to the preferred in-unit washer and dryer.

    Tree Tops is an easy drive for an annual ten million visitors to the Great Smokey Mts. Tree Tops trades into Five Star II properties and Gold Grown RCI properties selling for much more. The Biltmore is an easy Parkway and I-40 drive.

    If ones desires southern hospitality, rugged national park trails, a variety of excellent restaurants, family entertainment, and a pure mountain vacation, Tree Tops offers a premium experience. Yankees are most welcome in a southern environment, and the natives provide a cultural experience to the "flatlanders."

    Tree Tops is a home base for wives who love to shop. Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and The Artist's Road (Glades Road to Buckhorn Road) will keep any wife busy for at least a week.

    All units are exceptionally nice, well maintained and border the national park. This property is "Pure Smokey MTs." Located 8 minutes away from downtown on a mountainside and on the Roaring Fork River - Pure "Mother Nature."

    Great condos to consider as home when one hears the Mountains calling. Probably as nice as Gatlinburg has to offer.

    The second bedroom with two twin beds is discouraging, and the master bedroom demands a King sized bed. If you are really lucky, try the unique townhouses. If you enjoy narrow and windy roads, try the Pedestal units, but most will take a pass on these abodes.

  • Avatar for tode4
    By tode4 May 27, 2010

    This was our second trip to Gatlinburg and to Tree tops resort we were very happy with the room and the view. We enjoy the location, and the kids love swimming in the pools. Its hard to leave when its time to go back home Gatlinburg is a charming place and one of the places in our land that you could truly call "Gods Country".

  • Avatar for billm54
    By billm54 Updated Jan 28, 2009

    This is what the smokey mountains was supposed to be like. Initially we stayed at a nice timeshare in the valley by Pigeon Forge, right off the main strip. Then we relocated to this fantastic, scenic oasis in the mountains, with a stocked trout stream running right out doors. But the best part is that you're just a mile to downtown Gatlinburg. Don't make the mistake we made and stay far from downtown Gatlinburg, it's so cool. And don't let the tales of traffic, and hard to find parking scare you away. It's all of five bucks to park til you move your car out, and traffic was not a problem either. I stayed there in late july 2005, and I'll be going back again this year in july.

    UPDATE 1/28/09.....I've been back with the family twice since the initial review and it only gets better. There is SO much to do in Gatlinburg, and the National Forest is amazing, and right down the road. This part of the country is a must see. Lastly, dont let the cheezey pictures on this site and others discourage you, the resort is very nice, and the staff is exceptional. I drive there bi annually from Boston if that tells ya how much I love it. Enjoy.

  • Avatar for retailman
    By retailman Updated Aug 19, 2004

    What a great place to visit. Going off season is the best. Less crowded and still a lot to do.

  • Avatar for funlvnggal
    By funlvnggal Updated May 9, 2004

    We just got back from a little bit of heaven in the Smokey Mountains. We were surrounded by the trees and tucked in the mountains overlooking the pool and the stream. We opened our slider to listen to the stream everyday, morning and night. We lit our fireplace with the stream sounds at night, it was like being outdoors with all the comforts of home. We loved the motor nature trails just a few miles from the resort and saw Cades Cove for the first time. We will go back!

  • Avatar for candella
    By candella Dec 2, 2003

    We stayed at Tree Tops Resort in May. Our unit was in the older building where there were no elevators. It was a bit difficult climbing the stairs. Over all, the unit was nice and clean. Fun activities with a covered dish gathering and entertainment. Had a great time. The pool area was nice and enjoyed it thoroughly. Gatlinburg is a fun town with all the little shops.

  • Avatar for maggiemay66mm
    By maggiemay66mm Mar 12, 2003

    This is a great place, I call it home, imagine that! The resort is wonderful, the staff is very nice, the atmosphere around Tree Tops Resort is fantastic, almost as spectacular as the view. I wish that I could stay there all year long. Thanks Dave Lynch for providing a home away from home. I'll see you again soon.

Back to reviews
Resort review