Timeshare Companies

Hilton Grand Vacation Club

Feb 10, 2007

Has anyone had experience with Hilton. We had owned hawaii bay club Hilton since 2000, we worry they are going to sell it off. We have exchanged it trough rci several times. What I don't understand is it cost me less points to go to the same hilton resort through rci than if I booked direct through hilton. Also I looked at buying a timeshare resale, but wonder if I should go withh a different brand so I also have II to pick from. What are your thoughts? Jewels

Julie R.
Feb 17, 2007

I'm a little jaded, but I own a Marriott unit. I'm new to the whole TS world, but from what I read Marriott is considered the premium within the TS world. Their MF are also higher though. I think you will also find that Marriott has many more resorts the Hilton does.

David W.
Mar 14, 2007

HI JEWELLS I OWN AT THE NEW RESORT HGVC@WAIKOLOA -- BOUGHT RESALE- TOOK NEARLY 3 MONTHS BUT WELL WORTH IT. ITS GREAT-

HOW MANY POINTS DO YOU OWN AT THE BAY CLUB-- YOU CAN PROBABLY RESERVE A STAY AT VEGAS OR EVEN HGVC WAIKOLA DURING CLUB RES SEASON.

ANYWAY - MARRIOTTS ARE NICE- BUT MY NEXT PURCHASE WILL PROBABLY BE A HYATT IN MY HOME STATE OF CALIFORNIA. i HEAR FROM OTHERS THAT A COMBINATION OF HILTON AND HYATT IS UNBEATABLE- YOU GET THE MOST FLEXIBILITY PLUS MANY SUPER QUALITY RESORTS IN SELECT PLACES HGVC AND HYATT COMPLEMENT EACH OTHER.

Benjamin B.
Apr 22, 2007

julier76 wrote:
Has anyone had experience with Hilton. We had owned hawaii bay club Hilton since 2000, we worry they are going to sell it off. We have exchanged it trough rci several times. What I don't understand is it cost me less points to go to the same hilton resort through rci than if I booked direct through hilton. Also I looked at buying a timeshare resale, but wonder if I should go withh a different brand so I also have II to pick from. What are your thoughts? Jewels