Timeshare Exchanges

Selling a week

Mar 28, 2007

I would like to sell a week of my RCI timeshare but I do not have a specific resort or a specific time. You can use the week anytime, anywhere as long as the resort is available. Can I do this or do I have to book a specific date and resort first and then try to sell that week? Please help, I'm new at this.

Debbie B.
Mar 28, 2007

RCI/II rules specifically forbid renting a unit which is an exchange. If discovered, your account and that week's credit is cancelled. If you rent it and it is discovered while the renter is checking in, they will be turned away and will come after you for their airfare and expenses, and you will end up liable as you have violated the RCI/II rules which you agreed to when joining. Not a pretty picture.

Other than that it's cool :)

John F.
Mar 29, 2007

If it is not an exchange but a floating week that you own, you should book your week during a high season or a holiday with the resort. It's much easier to rent out desirable weeks than nondesirable weeks. Just book your floating week and place your rental ad on Redweek or other listing sites. It's easy to do.

debbieb232 wrote:
I would like to sell a week of my RCI timeshare but I do not have a specific resort or a specific time. You can use the week anytime, anywhere as long as the resort is available. Can I do this or do I have to book a specific date and resort first and then try to sell that week? Please help, I'm new at this.

R P.
Mar 29, 2007

jayjay wrote:
If it is not an exchange but a floating week that you own, you should book your week during a high season or a holiday with the resort. It's much easier to rent out desirable weeks than nondesirable weeks. Just book your floating week and place your rental ad on Redweek or other listing sites. It's easy to do.

debbieb232 wrote: