Jan 26, 2010

I have a timeshare with unlimited getaway weeks and would like to start renting it. I have been contacted by global resort management and just today my referral network. Has anyone had any luck with these two companies? I'm a timeshare newbie and like the talk that they talk but when it comes to getting the wallet out for a fee, I'm not so sure about it. My referral network wants what I have to pay up front to rent out the unit. If I rent for say 1,200 a week it costs me say 300 so I net 900. Is this how it works? I would appreciate anyone's comments to get me straight before I jump all in.

Tina M.
Jan 27, 2010

tinam215 wrote:
I have a timeshare with unlimited getaway weeks and would like to start renting it. I have been contacted by global resort management and just today my referral network. Has anyone had any luck with these two companies? I'm a timeshare newbie and like the talk that they talk but when it comes to getting the wallet out for a fee, I'm not so sure about it. My referral network wants what I have to pay up front to rent out the unit. If I rent for say 1,200 a week it costs me say 300 so I net 900. Is this how it works? I would appreciate anyone's comments to get me straight before I jump all in.

Never, ever pay any company an upfront fee in the hundreds/thousands of dollars to sell or rent your timeshare .... all they want is your upfront fee, period, they're all scams.

R P.
Jan 27, 2010

If your week(s) are desirable (supply and demand) then you can rent them yourself on timeshare ad sites such as Redweek and others.

R P.
Feb 01, 2010