Oct 09, 2019

I am new to the red week site....I am looking to rent a timeshare...how can I verify his ownership before I finish the transaction? Thank you

Elizabeth R.
Oct 09, 2019

If you rent using RedWeek payments, all the details of the posting have been verified with the resort. If you are not using RedWeek payments, although we do not vouch for or recommend any person using our website, if you use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of any page and provide us with the posting number, we can let you know how long the poster has been a RedWeek member and if we have any complaints on their account.

RedWeek Support
RedWeek.com
Oct 14, 2019

Hi

Can you please check on any details you can to verify ownership before i submit payment to this owner?

thank you R802532

Jessica G.
Oct 14, 2019

Jessica: If you would like information on a rental posting, please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of any page, or email support@redweek.com. Thanks!

RedWeek Support
RedWeek.com
Mar 05, 2020

Those of us who rent out our weeks on Redweek can choose to have them verified. This costs a bit extra but if you haven't used Redweek much or are not familiar with the Owner, it might be a good way to help you choose which unit to rent. Over all this site is a great way to have access to some awesome resorts without having to be an Owner!!

elizabethr446 wrote:
I am new to the red week site....I am looking to rent a timeshare...how can I verify his ownership before I finish the transaction? Thank you

Joy L.
Mar 05, 2020

Cant you just put the owners years of membership and give them something like a Rating so potential renters dont have to call about each posting?

phyl21 wrote: