The Park Regency

Park City, Utah

Back to resort

Reviews of The Park Regency

Park City, Utah

3.7

Out of 5
11 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (6)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Park Regency lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for roberth560
    By roberth560 Updated Feb 13, 2017

    I stayed here for the Sundance Film Festival January 21-28, 2017. The front staff is awesome!! From check in to check out, there was always a smile and quick hello. The entire property is newly refurbished and is very well done. Free coffee and wifi are definite pluses, as is the free shuttle! The condo's are spacious and comfortable. The indoor heated pool and jacuzzi are a great way to end the day. I recommend picking up some steaks from Smiths grocery store by the interstate and using the onsite gas bar-b-que grills for an inexpensive meal! I am looking forward to Sundance next year and staying at the Park Regency again.

  • Avatar for expresso10
    By expresso10 Updated Feb 5, 2017

    This is a hidden gem in Park City. A very well managed timeshare that has consistently made improvements over the last five years. They now have new interior furnishings and refurbished bathrooms; new interior exterior paint and new hot water heaters. It is located in the Prospector Square neighborhood which itself will be undergoing remodeling in 2017. Very friendly staff. There is even a courtesy shuttle to the slopes. We are very happy with our ownership here.

  • Avatar for feliciap30
    By feliciap30 Updated Feb 5, 2017

    I stayed here during Sundance Film Festival and the location was absolutely perfect. Close to venue locations (around the corner from Headquarters) as well as to the Sundance shuttle and the Park City bus. The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. Comfortable and great price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Avatar for stephaniev115
    By stephaniev115 Updated Jan 31, 2017

    My son and I stayed here during the Sundance Film Festival and the location was very convenient to restaurants and theaters. We stayed in the 1 Bedroom unit and it was very comfortable with a king bed in the BR and a new sleeper sofa in living room. A big plus for me was having a washer & dryer accessible. Also had very great SHUTTLE service. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We hope to stay here again next year :)

  • Avatar for janetk27
    By janetk27 Updated Sep 19, 2011

    The Park Regency has 1, 1 1/2, & 2 bedroom condominiums. All of their rooms are non- smoking. The 1 1/2 bedroom has a full bedroom & the 1/2 portion has a bunk bed. The 2 bedrooms have 2 full bedrooms with a TV in each bedroom & a full bathroom off the master. The fireplace is wood & the resort supplies the wood. There is a nice balcony off each room. The staff is helpful, friendly, & responsive to meet the needs of the guests. It is an older resort, but well maintained & clean. The furnishings are light colored & give a bright feeling. The location is ideal being right in Park City. The shuttle is a nice feature.

    Price compared to the high end resorts in Park City, it is a bargain. It is a solid 3+ or 4 star or hospitality resort.

    One of the best kept secrets in Park City!!

  • Avatar for ck54
    By ck54 Jul 3, 2011

    This is a very low end accommodation. It reminds me of my college days of motels that you would see on the road. Old furniture and sagging mattresses. Location is great, and I hear the staff members are great. A friend showed us this place to get us to buy. I just remember it was dark and dated. We are now owners at Westgate. Big difference!

  • Avatar for elandrad
    By elandrad Updated Mar 18, 2011

    This is a wonderful location, and a GREAT property for going anywhere in Park City. Just minutes to the ski bases at Park City Mt. or Deer Valley...Minutes to Restaurants, grocery stores, Movies or MAIN ST. Staff is Terrific...and the complimentary Shuttle Driver to take you to all the above & pick you up...Fantastic!! Extras include WiFi + use of computers in Lobby, Indoor Heated Pool/Spa ,Exercise Room, comp Tea & Coffee ongoing in Lobby with Great Fireplace. Units have TV's in Bedrms & Liv. Rm + Fireplaces & Balconies or patios. Ed/Dallas

  • Avatar for paulg200
    By paulg200 Nov 13, 2008

    I give this resort 4 stars because it is a two and a half star place due to smallish rooms and older property, with a 4 star satff, nice and eager to please, in a 5 star location. What makes the location 5 stars in the winter is the feeling of living inside a snow shaker and the dry powder of Utah. If you love film as I do, then the 2nd and third weeks of January are PRIME for the annual SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL.

  • Avatar for tomb224
    By tomb224 Mar 28, 2008

    The park regency is currently updating their resort but have only started as of March 1, 2008. The service at the front desk was very good this year and in the past the service was poor. The transportation was 5 star, Room was 3 star, Service was 4 star, pool area was 3 star. Overall, it is a great value and location for every event is very close.

  • Avatar for eugenen2
    By eugenen2 Dec 13, 2006

    Clean,good location,friendly staff.Well equipped kitchen

  • Avatar for stuart18
    By stuart18 Aug 24, 2005

    The decor is pretty dull and there are limited facilities apart from a good warm pool but the rooms are quite spacious and the bus drivers could not be more helpful dropping you off at the different lift stations. Shame about the state of the resort, with some investment it could be brighter and more cheerful but the staff made up for a lot of the dowdy appearance of the buildings.

    The area is good beginners/intermediate skiing. We spent 10 days with 2 young children skiing in early April and whilst the resort was quiet the skiing was still acceptable and we had a great time.

Back to reviews
Resort review