Dawn Beach Club

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten & Saint Martin

Back to resort

Reviews of Dawn Beach Club

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten & Saint Martin

4.5

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Dawn Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for jonathang118
    By jonathang118 May 12, 2017

    Dawn Beach Club stretches along the shore of Dawn Beach on the island's Dutch side. Guests will enjoy luxurious 1,800sqft accommodations with a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms, spacious living areas (that include 2 additional pull out sleeper couches), and DVD players with flat screen TVs in each room. Washer and dryer are in the room, and the buildings were all thoughtfully built so that every room enjoys a wonderful view of the world-famous Dawn Beach. Every building has elevators and the on-site amenities ensure you can spend your entire vacation on property and want for nothing. With the on-call room service, you won't even have to leave the condo to enjoy Caribbean life to your complete satisfaction.

    The Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa has casino gaming, concierge services, three restaurants, the Hibiscus Spa, a kids' club, and an oceanfront freshwater pool with a swim-up bar and a giant oversized hot tub right there on the beach.

    The island has a diverse selection of outdoor activities, including watersports and boating (I recommend Captain Alan's Boat Charters next door at Oyster Pond), horseback riding, zip lining, and relaxing on any of the 37 magnificient beaches. You can rent a car or schedule any island-wide activity right the in the front lobby. There are also a variety of shopping and dining options on both the Dutch and the French sides, I guarantee you will love it and want to come back. We have been back every year we get a chance to go.

    Our family loves it on this island, and we would go every year if we could. And remember the condo offers ample room for up to 8, so bring the whole family and friends.

  • Avatar for sheilat19
    By sheilat19 Oct 11, 2016

    Have stayed here many times and in several different units...all were great! They are known for their comfortable beds and they ARE! Restaurants on sight are great and the location is between Orient Beach and downtown Philipsburg and beach...both places we spend a lot of time at . Always a GREAT vacation!

  • Avatar for ccapel
    By ccapel Aug 19, 2016

    The three bedroom condo units are amazing. They are very nicely appointed. have a great kitchen, nice size living/ dinner area, washer/dryer, and wonderful views. Lots of space for families and friends to enjoy. Great location with restaurants and mini food markets close by.

  • Avatar for noelw20
    By noelw20 Jun 11, 2014

    Simply amazing! Luxury at its finest. I can't wait to go back!

  • Avatar for dennisp191
    By dennisp191 Sep 18, 2013

    Loved our stay. The unit was great. More than enough room for 6 or 8 adults. The amenities and staff were excellent. We all had a wonderful time and looking forward to going back. dlp

  • Avatar for wrayb
    By wrayb Jun 12, 2013

    This is an absolutely beautiful timeshare property where I have stayed three weeks last year including the summer and for New Year's as well. The 3/3 units are huge and provide ample space for more than one family. The kitchens are fully equipped and have stainless steel appliances. The washer and dryer in the unit is a plus as well. The views of sunrise and the beach are spectacular. The surf is a bit rough so be careful if swimming with children or are not a strong swimmer. The pool is beautiful and the poolside service was great. Yes, the timeshare sales people can be annoying. But, if you simply say "no thank you," they should not bother you again. You will need a rental car to enjoy the island. Overall, a beautiful place to enjoy with family and friends.

  • Avatar for garyd238
    By garyd238 Dec 29, 2012

    The resort is located nicely between the Dutch and French sides of the islands. Picturesque views from the resort. Staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities are magnificent. Highly recommend to friends and family

  • Avatar for 1219
    By 1219 Jul 10, 2012

    just about every room in resort has an awful mildew smell. staff was very unhelpful with this, and the couple we were staying with had to move into hotel portion, as one of them had a health issue that she was afraid would be exacerbated by the mildew. in addition, when you do walk in the hotel portion, you are bombarded by time share representatives trying to coerce you into taking one of their tours. once, twice, three times over the course of a vacation would be acceptable, but this occurred at least 3 times every single day, annoying is an understatement. A hotel representative was supposed to get back to us regarding our concerns, but we still have not heard from her or the time share, and we were there in march. the resort has great potential, but it is a far way off from reaching it

Back to reviews
Resort review