Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

Selling a Mayan Palace Timeshare

Nov 11, 2011

I am trying to sell my Mayan Palace Timeshare. I have heard that if you sell, Mayan Palace takes 10% of your original purchase price, although I have not been able to substantiate that with Mayan Palace. Does anyone know if this is true?

Rob D.
Nov 15, 2011

robd67 wrote:
I am trying to sell my Mayan Palace Timeshare. I have heard that if you sell, Mayan Palace takes 10% of your original purchase price, although I have not been able to substantiate that with Mayan Palace. Does anyone know if this is true?

Your question could probably be best answered at www.tugbbs.com where they have a Mexican forum.

R P.
Nov 17, 2011

My email addr is rdurnberger@yahoo.com.

Rob D.
Feb 25, 2012

I too hope to sell my Mayan Palace Timeshare. I am new to this. Who are you contacting and how are you going about doing it? Any help would be much appreciated.

Carrie M.
Feb 25, 2012

carriem141 wrote:
I too hope to sell my Mayan Palace Timeshare. I am new to this. Who are you contacting and how are you going about doing it? Any help would be much appreciated.

First and foremost, I will repeat the cardinal rule for selling timeshares, vacation properties, etc. Never, ever pay anyone a large, upfront fee to sell, rent out, market, or " cancel" your timeshare.

The next applicable fact for you to remember is that there is a huge glut of Mexican timeshares available and, right now, people are struggling to even give them away!

In all honesty, your best bet is to list it for free giveaway here on RedWeek's Bargain Basement. You can also try Bidshares, E-bay, or Timeshare Users Group (aka "TUG").

Lance C.
Apr 09, 2012

You can sell your timesheare any times Mayan want remove 10%.The only cost the new ower will one condo fees to tranfer to is name.EX if your condo fees are $500.00.I will need to pay this amount.Andre

Andre T.
Jun 02, 2012

nancyb660 wrote: